Birthday Celebrations

I am lucky enough for one of my siblings live in the same city as I do: my sister! This weekend she just turned the dreadful, big THREE-ZERO! To make it less dreadful my brother, his wife, my mother and father, as well as one of my cousins were able to come down to help her celebrate it.

We decided to celebrate her birthday by doing the famous Cincinnati Pedal Wagon…

POA: Eat before you start drinking. 

In the two-hours that we were on the wagon we stopped at four bars: O’Malleys In the Alley, Blind Pig, Queen City Radio, and lastly rhinehaus. That last bar is a little bit fuzzy but all-in-all we had a great time, great weather, great company and were able to celebrate my sister’s last moments in her roaring twenties.

Anyway, onto why I created this blog in the first place… to talk about delicious food and man did we eat some.  For brunch this morning we went to my father’s favorite place: Nada. He will not let us venture away from Nada when we go out to brunch, but I mean I can’t really blame him, their food is AMAZING- check out below:

IMG_1588

IMG_1589“FANTESIA DE GUACAMOLE” TASTING TRIO
o.g. traditional + goat cheese & pomegranate + tuna “poke style”
IMG_1596IMG_1597
EGGS BENEDICTO
english muffin + poached eggs + avocado + crab & sriracha hollandaise + pico de gallo
IMG_1599IMG_1606
CHORIZO & EGG ENCHILADAS
chorizo + egg + scallion + cheese + flour tortillas + diablo salsa
IMG_1603IMG_1609
MEXICAN POUTINE “EH?” WITH CRISPY GOETTA
crispy red potatoes + barbacoa + fried egg + charred tomato salsa + scallions + cheese sauce WITH breakfast sausage + oats
IMG_1587
SPARKLING BLOOD ORANGE
rosé cava + lillet blanc + blood orange

Lastly, I decided that I will end my blogs with cooking tips from the book “Keys To Good Cooking: A Guide to Making the Best of Foods and Recipes.” I’ll start at the very beginning of the book and work my way through with each blog I post.

Chapter 1: Getting To Know Foods

  • Tip #1: Good cooking calls for good ingredients.
Leave a Reply

